Skip to Content

Award of Excellence Scholarship


presented by Momentum Transportation

Presented by Momentum Transportation

The Gator Bowl Charities Award of Excellence Scholarship consists of a one-time gift of $2,500
that is given out to four senior student-athletes for use at any accredited University or College.


To be eligible to receive the Gator Bowl Charities Award of Excellence scholarship, the applicant must:
• Be in the graduating Class of 2024 at a local high school in Northeast Florida or Southeast Georgia
• Maintain a 3.0+ GPA (on an unweighted 4.0 scale) from an accredited high school
• Participate in a junior varsity or varsity sport or its equivalent (dance, gymnastics, etc.)
• Participate in extra-curricular activities through school, church and the community
• Exhibit exemplary behavior, thereby being a good role model for peers



The following factors will be considered in selecting the scholarship recipients:
• Scholastic Record
• Community Service
• Sports Participation
• Involvement in Extracurricular Activities
• Leadership Qualities
• Essay


APPLICATION DEADLINE: Wednesday, November 1st at 11:59 PM



Scholarship Recipients will be notified by December 1st and honored at:

– TaxSlayer Gator Bowl Holiday Party (December 14th | 5-7 PM)

– TaxSlayer Gator Bowl Game (December 29 | Noon)

For questions, contact our Director of Marketing & Community Relations
Kayla Vanderlaan –




Class of 2023 Scholarship Recipients (Left to Right): Ava Larson (Bishop Kenny High School); Abby Milkes (Bishop Kenny High School); Caroline Taylor (Episcopal School of Jacksonville); Kyle Watson (Duncan U. Fletcher High School)

Past Recipients

Kyra Brenneman, Creekside High School (2022)
Evan Fleischer, Ponte Vedra High School (2022)
Caleb Moncrief, Keystone Heights High School (2022)
Natalie Otero, Bishop Kenny High School (2022)
Jacob Lebowitz, Ponte Vedra High School (2021)
Ashton Monk, Ponte Vedra High School (2021)
Emma Cassie, Christ’s Church Academy (2021)
Isabella Cratem, Bishop Kenny High School (2021)
Michael Chen, Ridgeview High School (2020)
Joseph DePorre, Ponte Vedra High School (2020)
Katherine Harland, Home School (2020)
Kayla Herman, Fleming Island High School (2020)
Brooke Long, Fernandina Beach High (2019)
Matthew Quintal, Ponte Vedra High (2019)
Abby Redway, Creekside High School (2019)
Mary Thompson, Allen D. Nease High School (2019)
Danielle Corbin, Episcopal High School (2018)
Margaret Gupton, Creekside High School (2018)
Kenneth Harland, Homeschool (2018)
Savannah Olsson, Ridgeview High School (2018)
Jackson Dillard, Stanton College Preparatory (2017)
Anisa Vashi, Episcopal School of Jacksonville (2017)
Katherine Berlin, Orange Park High School (2017)
Ryan Canaday, Bartram Trail High School (2017)
Hannah Kilbride, Pedro Mendez High School (2016)

John Nash, Camden County High School (2016)
Madison Sullivan, Duncan U. Fletcher High School (2016)
Peter Lindner, Creekside High School (2016)
Rachel Gupton, Creekside High School (2015)
Ryan DuChanois , Bishop John Snyder (2015)
Ana Alice McIntosh, Atlantic Coast High School (2014)
Nathaniel “Tate” Williams , Keystone Heights High School (2014)
Jane Marie Ruede, Bartram Trail High School (2013)
David Carrison Hager, Stanton College Preparatory (2013)
Robert Wright, St. Augustine High School (2012)
Brandi Walker, West Nassau High School (2012)
Joseph Barrentinte, First Coast High School (2011)
Megan Sypniewski, Middleburg High School (2011)
Lester Ruiz, First Coast High School (2010)
Casie Hemmingway, West Nassau High School (2010)
Wladimir Alexis, Wolfson High School (2009)
Claire Butler, Mandarin High School (2009)
Richard Pitts, First Coast High School (2008)
Shelby Grimes, Paxon High School (2008)
Victoria Lynch, Mandarin High School (2007)
Trevor McCarter, Christ the King Catholic School (2007)
Chane’l Baldwin, Englewood High School (2006)
Jarin Davis, Poter’s House Chrisitian Academy (2006)
Magan Cole, Providence High School (2005)
Josh Stake, Mandarin High School (2005)

Scholarship presented by Momentum Transportation